✨Closing out 2023✨

Releasing the old, receiving the new

Out with the old, in with the new

Whew chile, mm mm mm this year drained me. Talk about an emotional year…I know you can all relate.

Every year before going into the new year I like to take time to reflect on my best and worst moments. I look back on how my life has changed in the past year, both good and bad. I also release the things that won’t serve me in the new year and choose to leave them in 2023.

Next, I get clear on what I want out of the upcoming year- how I want my life to look a year from now and exactly the things I want to call into my life. What does my health look like in 2024? What work opportunities do I want to call in? What new relationships do I need? Where do I want to travel? Any and everything is added to the list!

I also choose a word I want to embody for the year. This year my word was FEARLESS. I wanted to stand in my strength even on days where I knew it would be difficult. I wanted to face my fears and move forward regardless. I wanted to take my power back and be in the driver seat of my life. And I DID THAT.

If you missed the last CB meeting (come to the next one!), here’s what I want you to do…

Sit in a quiet place with yourself & be as present as possible. Grab a pen and paper and draw a line down the middle.

On the left, title the column RELEASE and on the right, title the column CALL IN.

On the release side make a list of everything you want to let go of in 2023 - old mindsets, relationships, CANCER, fears, old programming, etc.

On the call in side make a list of everything you want to call into your life in 2024 - clear scans, career goals, relationships, new mindsets, vacations, health, etc…BE SPECIFIC!

Lastly, what are you most proud of from 2023? Reflect back on every instance where you needed strength and you showed up for yourself, a moment where you didn’t think you could push through and you did, something that took grit and perseverance!

It’s important that you are your biggest supporter and best friend. Cancer can be a lonely journey and ultimately, you must navigate this journey on your own. Yes we can rely on others to uplift us but at the end of the day, what you tell yourself and the strength you draw from within is what will get you to the finish line.

Acknowledge the baby AND big wins, always. Don’t graze over the small accomplishments just to move on to the next obstacle. ACKNOWLEDGE THE WARRIOR IN YOU. I encourage you to write a letter to yourself so that you can look back and remember how amazing you truly are.

Thank you for making 2023 better, I’m grateful for each and every one of you!

Happy New Year🎉

XO, Amanda

CB Meeting Recap

We reflected on the emotional challenges from the last few weeks and realized we aren’t alone in this fight. We are all struggling in similar ways.

Favorite Products of the Year!

Los Angeles Acupuncture Recommendations

💕CANCER BADDIE OF THE MONTH💕

In 2024 I want to start acknowledging our CB members and everything you have been through. It’s important to celebrate every win to give hope for others. Each month I will choose a member and their story to highlight in this newsletter. If you want to nominate yourself or someone else, please email [email protected] with the CB name and story!

💪🏽WELLNESS TIP OF THE WEEK💪🏽

Get Mentally Clear for 2024

Earlier in this newsletter I gave you journal prompts to help you move into 2024 with ease and clarity. I encourage you to sit with yourself over the next few days and really write out the things you want to release and call in.

🎵TREATMENT SONG OF THE WEEK🎵

Dog Days are Over - Florence + The Machine

It’s only up from here, baby

🗓UPCOMING EVENTS🗓

🌟TUES JAN 9 - 5:30pm PST: BI-WEEKLY CANCER BADDIES CALL

Virtual events and offerings will be back in the new year, stay tuned!!

Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/98438840299 Meeting ID: 984 3884 0299

Going through chemo soon and unsure of what to expect? Well GOOD NEWS, I wrote a book just for you! I shared all the in’s and out’s of chemotherapy: what to expect, side effects, all things cold capping (and where to get a scholarship), egg freezing, and all the mindset tools to help you on your cancer journey. Get my interactive color PDF HERE or the Amazon Kindle version HERE.