Why Community During Cancer Matters

It takes a village...

When I was diagnosed…

I was the most independent woman you knew. I had a successful business as a fitness entrepreneur. I lived and traveled the world alone. I was fierce, single and a bad a$$.

But the funny thing about cancer is that it will teach you very important lessons IMMEDIATELY. And let me just say, I was humbled.

I thought during cancer I could handle it all on my own - treatment, diagnosis, my career, my workouts…hell, I thought I would just be a normal girlie working and living while just getting treatment on the side.

Boy was I wrong.

I realized the more I tried to control the outcome and narrative, the quicker I crumbled.

Eventually I decided to raise my hands and surrender. I started saying “yes” to everyone who offered a hand. Can I bring you food? Yes. Can I come sit with you during treatment? Yes. Can I send you money? Yes!

All my life I had been strong, thriving in my masculine energy but craving more of my feminine. Cancer taught me to be soft, ask for help and surrender. To finally receive. Life has a funny way of teaching us lessons, huh.

Fast forward to June 2024 where I have created this amazing support group for women all around the world and have created community for a large majority of us who are actively learning to surrender.

It’s time for you to receive. It’s time for you to let go. And it’s time for your community to step in and provide support.

This is why I created the Cancer Baddies retreat that is happening in less than 2 weeks. I’ve always been called to lead a retreat but said I would only do it once I was pushed into it. This was the perfect timing and it has come together perfectly.

All it is missing, is you.

If you are looking to receive, connect with your community and finally do something nice for yourself along this exhausting cancer journey, this is the place for you.

Come for the laughs, the cries, the healing and sooooo much pampering!

To reserve your spot, you can purchase a ticket HERE. Payment plans are available.

(And I promise, I made the price as low as possible for you! You are receiving thousands of dollars of services and products just for showing up)