• Cancer Baddie's
  • Posts
  • Grief Event Recap, Cancer Good News, Getting rid of Cancer Fatigue

Grief Event Recap, Cancer Good News, Getting rid of Cancer Fatigue

May 19-25

Putting a Name to Grief

On Wednesday night many of us gathered as Dr. Julie Shaw, a licensed grief educator, led us through cancer grief.

She said, “There is freedom when we put a name to something,” and I felt that to my core. Often times during cancer, it’s hard to understand or know that we are experiencing grief. We often think grief is only associated with death, yet there are many ways we can all experience grief.

Anticipatory grief: when you start grieving before a loss has actually occurred, Collective grief: when a group of people grieve together over a shared loss (Cancer Baddies) or the one that resonated with me most, Cumulative grief: when you experience multiple losses in a short amount of time.

If you missed the event but want to watch the recording, use this LINK (PW: !Rbi9XL6)

Also, Dr. Shaw shared her text help line that offers texts that can help you get through this time. https://helptexts.com/helloimgrieving

On a lighter note, I finally have good news to share! My CT results came back with shrinkage on the lung nodules that were found during my PET scan a few weeks ago. My doctor’s cancelled my lung biopsy this week and have ordered a PET scan a few month’s from now to keep eyes on an additional nodule. God is good!

Thank you all for your love and prayers during this stressful time! It means the world.

XO, Amanda

🍋PRODUCT OF THE WEEK🍋

Encer

My cancer treatment-related fatigue was so bad that even after a full night’s sleep, I could barely keep my eyes open in the morning. I started taking Encer homeopathic tablets 2x a day and after 4 weeks I started noticing significant changes in my energy levels.

These tablets were created to combat cancer treatment fatigue, specifically for radiation patients, but after I used them during the last 4 months of Kadcyla treatment, I noticed a significant change and had energy for days.

If you are interested in try them, you can purchase them HERE with an additional 6% off.

💪🏽WELLNESS TIP OF THE WEEK💪🏽

Zyrtec for Hot Flashes

I recently met with a cancer rehab doctor and was complaining about my hot flashes due to Tamoxifen. She recommended taking Zyrtec at night in conjunction with a quality Magnesium Chloride or Magnesium Glycinate supplement. I have been taking them for about a week now but will keep you posted on my results. Hope this helps many of you struggling!

🎵TREATMENT SONG OF THE WEEK🎵

Birds of a Feather - Billie Eilish

I love her so much, this album is just WOW!

🗓UPCOMING EVENTS🗓

🌟WED MAY 29 - 5:30pm PST: BI-WEEKLY CANCER BADDIES CALL

Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/98438840299 Meeting ID: 984 3884 0299

*BOOKMARK YOUR CALENDAR FOR SATURDAY JULY 6* A special in-person event will be happening in LA!

What other events/offerings would you like to have? Want to nominate a Cancer Baddie for CB of the Month? Send me an email!

Going through chemo soon and unsure of what to expect? Well GOOD NEWS, I wrote a book just for you! I shared all the in’s and out’s of chemotherapy: what to expect, side effects, all things cold capping (and where to get a scholarship), egg freezing, and all the mindset tools to help you on your cancer journey. Get my interactive color PDF HERE or the Amazon Kindle version HERE.