My Life Has Changed

Trust the Process

My Life Has Forever Changed

As I sat in this patient room, minutes before the doctor and 3 nurses walked in to give me my Breast Cancer diagnosis, I never knew how much my life would change. I seemingly thought I had it all together - the job, the car, the cute little West Hollywood apartment in the center of LA. My life was (what I thought) flourishing. Although over the last 10 months, the true crumbling of my current reality, livelihood, and everything I had built unveiled that I was needing so much more than simply “existing.” I was lacking community, vulnerability, the ability to ask for help and to sit in my feminine and finally “receive.”

Cancer has taught me plenty of lessons, as I’m sure it has taught you, but if there is one thing I can be grateful for during these tumultuous 10 months, is the community and support around us. The people who have come out of the wood works just to make us feel loved. The online community that has grown to countries I’ve never even heard of. The outpouring of love we can provide each other because we see our pain and struggles in each other.

I know this journey has been short thus far, but I am grateful to each and every one of you. On the bad days where we don’t want to speak to a soul yet somehow manage to turn our day around by talking to strangers on Zoom. Keep showing up even when you don’t want to because you never know who you can impact or who can impact you.

🗓UPCOMING EVENTS🗓

Join Us! WED JULY 26 @ 5:30pm PST: Summer of Love by Alicia Easter

Join us for a night of EFT tapping, journaling, and connectedness as ACE takes us through a a transformative journey into the realm of love, incorporating practices from yoga, meditation, Reiki, somatic movement, and the cultivation of joy. This 75-min class invites students to explore the multifaceted dimensions of love, both towards oneself and others, while delving into practices that facilitate healing, connection, and personal growth.

The class is $5 - you can reserve your spot here. The price goes to support the teacher and the continuation of future events for our community. As always, if you cannot pay but would love to attend, please reply to this email and I will send you the link!

FOR MY LA COMMUNITY🗣 - Are you interested in an in-person meetup? If so, fill out the form HERE.

🍋PRODUCT OF THE WEEK🍋

Ativan

If you struggle to sleep, find calm during stressful procedures or moments, simply ask for a prescription of Ativan from your doctor. I have been struggling to sleep recently, literally tossing and turning all night in torture. A nurse recommended I place the Ativan under my tongue to dissolve before bed and LET ME TELL YOU….I had the best sleep of my life. Probably since my mastectomy anesthesia! Give it a try if you’re in need.

💪🏽WELLNESS TIP OF THE WEEK💪🏽

Fight Through the Fatigue!

I want you to try to find movement 1-3 days this week. This doesn’t have to be going to the gym but can be a walk around the neighborhood, popping on a Youtube Pilates workout, or bicep curls with 5 lb dumbbells from home. It’s important that you fight through the fatigue to continue building your stamina and actually helping fight fatigue. The more you lay around, the more you will want to lay around. The more you are gently active, the stronger you will become.

What other events/offerings would you like to have? Send me an email!