New Substack, Event Recording & Tamoxifen Update!

July 21-28

I Started a Substack!

I have been looking for deeper ways to connect to this community and reach greater audiences who may not have access to TikTok or social media.

Back in the day (2012), I had multiple blogs and shared a lot of my experiences while living around the world. I also wrote a book during treatment, so clearly I may like writing (just a little šŸ˜‰).

Substack is essentially like a modern day blog that gets sent out like a newsletter and you can subscribe to the author to learn more about any given topic.

I want to continue to educate and share my cancer experiences, mindset tips, tell stories and provide more tools that may be more accessible than thousands of TikTok videos.

If you would like to stay connected and support me, you can subscribe to my Substack. There is a free version and a monthly subscription option for only $7/month ($70 yearly). For the paid version, you will have access to all 4 posts a month and the free version will have limited access.

I hope to write 1 post a week on all things cancer, wellness, and lifestyle topics that I think can greatly benefit your life.

Donā€™t worry thoā€¦I will still use this newsletter as ways to communicate about upcoming events, send out free information and findings I learn about and provide Cancer Baddies updates!

As always, thank you all for being along this ride with me and showing me so much support on my journey. Whether youā€™re still in treatment or have made it to remission, I am honored to have you Cancer Baddies as a mini family.

xx, Amanda

Tamoxifen Update

As most of you know, I went on a Tamoxifen break 3 weeks ago (it was supposed to be 2) and have been feeling amazing! I was struggling with pretty bad depression and legit crying every day until about 1-2pm. My weight was going up each week and overall I was just feeling pretty crumby.

I finally met with my oncologist and scheduled an appointment with psychiatrist and wanted to provide you a little update! I will now be switching to 10mg Tamoxifen instead of 20mg because a friend said this was much better and really helped with the side effects. I am restarting 5mg of Lexapro to help with my mood and depression and I am taking 5-10mg of Adderall to combat the brain fog and ADD I have always had. Apparently, the lack of estrogen really affects the brain. I am already noticing a significant difference.

I wanted to provide you options if you too were in the same boat as me and really struggling with Tamoxifen. Itā€™s important we remember to advocate for ourselves even when doctors tell you that that is your only option.

I hope the 10mg will feel better and the other medications (even though I am not happy about adding more) will make my quality of life much better.

šŸ‹Slow Yoga Flow w/Bailey RecapšŸ‹

Thank you to everyone who came to the slow yoga flow on Wednesday. It was extremely restorative and a great way to stretch the body and relax the mind. As a little treat, I want to provide you all with the recording that you can save and use anytime. This was the perfect wind down exercise before bed.

RECORDING Password: N7*E5H!L

šŸŽµTREATMENT SONG OF THE WEEKšŸŽµ

Move - Adam Port

Such a summer bop <3

šŸ—“UPCOMING EVENTSšŸ—“

šŸŒŸWED JULY 31 - 5:30 PM PST: BI-WEEKLY CANCER BADDIES CALL

Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/98438840299 Meeting ID: 984 3884 0299

What other events/offerings would you like to have? Want to nominate a Cancer Baddie for CB of the Month? Send me an email!

Going through chemo soon and unsure of what to expect? Well GOOD NEWS, I wrote a book just for you! I shared all the inā€™s and outā€™s of chemotherapy: what to expect, side effects, all things cold capping (and where to get a scholarship), egg freezing, and all the mindset tools to help you on your cancer journey. Get my interactive color PDF HERE or the Amazon Kindle version HERE.