Starting 2024 with a BANG

I'm quite literally stumbling into the new year

What’s In ➡︎ What’s Out in 2024

I know one thing is for sure…my new year won’t be starting until Monday Jan 8th, thank youuuu. I dragged myself to the finish line of 2023 and have tripped, stumbled, fallen face first into the new year 😅

I received my 10/14 Kadcyla treatments this Tuesday and wow, you would think after going through 6 TCHP chemo rounds, this low-dose chemo would be a breeze. WRONG. I darted out of bed at 3:30am to projectile vomit from what my doctor’s call “mild side effects.” PLEASE.

If you are also on Kadcyla, I’m right there with you and just praying for this to end. When will our doctor’s finally tell us the truth?!

Anyways…I hope you all are having a great start to the new year. I’ve seen the trend of what’s in and what’s out in 2024 and thought I would do a fun cancer version!

WHAT’S OUT

Cancer guilt, unfulfilling relationships, co-pays, bad cancer care teams, overindulging in alcohol, comparing our life to others, self-limiting beliefs, owning cancer, cancer, COLORING BOOKS!!!!!

WHAT’S IN

Celebrating all wins (big or small), rocking a bald head, vulnerability, chemo moon’s + post-chemo trips, exercising during treatment, cancer grants, Rick Simpson Oil (RSO), drinking water, treatment spotify playlists, trusting our own timeline, Amazon wishlists, setting boundaries, support animals

I am excited for this new year and am wishing you all a cancer-free-diagnosis, YEAR!! I am hoping for big things with Cancer Baddies and have some fun things in store so please share with a friend who needs the support during treatment.

Co-Pay Relief

The Patient Advocate Foundation provides grants to alleviate the burden of co-pays for patients with breast cancer. If you are interested in assistance, please apply HERE. Funds go quickly, so apply now!

🍋PRODUCT OF THE WEEK🍋

Dissolvable Zofran

A friend recently suggested dissolvable Zofran that you place under your tongue. It hits the blood stream quicker and alleviates nausea SO fast. I did not realize I was already prescribed these tablets and had been swallowing them. When I let it dissolve under my tongue, nausea was gone in 10 minutes - NO JOKE. Ask your doctor for a prescription.

💪🏽WELLNESS TIP OF THE WEEK💪🏽

Cold/Heat Exposure

I recently have gone back to heat and cold exposure therapy after a little hiatus. If you are not familiar with this, it is infrared sauna and cold plunging which has a ton of benefits for treating cancer - depriving cancer of glucose and making it harder for cancer cells to grow. There are a ton of amazing benefits such as: more energy, reduces inflammation, better mood, enhanced immune system & improved cognitive function.

Speak to your doctor and look for studios in your city that have these offerings!I

🎵TREATMENT SONG OF THE WEEK🎵

🗓UPCOMING EVENTS🗓

🌟TUES JAN 9 - 5:30pm PST: BI-WEEKLY CANCER BADDIES CALL

Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/98438840299 Meeting ID: 984 3884 0299

This week we will have our call on Tuesday. Stay tuned for the return of events! Mark your calendars because our first event will be on Wed Jan 24th with someone I am very excited about!!!

What other events/offerings would you like to have? Want to nominate a Cancer Baddie for CB of the Month? Send me an email!

Going through chemo soon and unsure of what to expect? Well GOOD NEWS, I wrote a book just for you! I shared all the in’s and out’s of chemotherapy: what to expect, side effects, all things cold capping (and where to get a scholarship), egg freezing, and all the mindset tools to help you on your cancer journey. Get my interactive color PDF HERE or the Amazon Kindle version HERE.