It's Time to Let Go

...good things are coming

As I let go the need to arrange my life, the Universe brings abundant good to me

Just last week I was crying to a friend and questioning everything.

Will there really be good on the other side of all of this? Why is my life so stagnant while it seems everyone else’s’ is flying by? I’ve been practicing manifesting all the amazing things I want in life but why aren’t they here yet?

When you’re diagnosed with cancer, all control you seemingly thought you had flys out the window.

Life revolves around doctor’s visits, chemo sessions and ultimately if you can muster up the energy to have a good day. Plans you thought would come to fruition are now placed on the back burner for when your “normal” life resumes again.

When I was diagnosed I thought my life trajectory was headed towards high success within the fitness industry.

I was working with top brands, flying all over the country - getting paid good money to do what I love.

And then suddenly it felt as if it all came crashing down?

I went from filming workouts on camera to millions of people to barely being able to curl 10 lb dumbbells.

Fast forward to last week when I was upset not understanding the timeline of my life and wanting to ultimately control my future.

And then I had an epiphany after watching a video from hypnosis practitioner Leo Max…

I cannot rush this timeline I am in because it prevents the things that are meant for me to fully come into my alignment.

So- I raised my arms out of surrender and promised I would trust my own timeline and when the right things were meant to appear in my life.

And then suddenly this week, I was sent numerous gifts from The Universe/God that I truly believe were divinely sent.

It’s important that you believe the same for yourself and trust that there is higher purpose to the struggles you are currently facing.

No, this isn’t for nothing.

And you aren’t missing out on your current life.

Because the blessings are on their way. And this timeline is yours and yours alone.

Your life is beautiful and will be even more beautiful on the other side of this storm.

Trust your timeline and surrender to the good that is and will be.

MEETING RECAP

  • Dry scalp remedies: rosemary oil, Badger Hair Oil

  • Vagina Suppositories for dryness - Bonafide

    • It’s important we have conversations about sexual health during cancer. A lot of medications (Lupron, Tamoxifen) cause extreme female dryness and low (or non-existant) libido! There are alternatives to these struggles so make sure to have these conversations with your doctor! We shouldn’t have to struggle!

🍋PRODUCT OF THE WEEK🍋

Weleda Skin Food

A skincare staple if you struggle with dry skin or dry patches. I love this product during chemo as a night time moisturizer and post-chemo as a primer for makeup! It’s super versatile and affordable.

💪🏽WELLNESS TIP OF THE WEEK💪🏽

Hydration Tips

Ideally you want to aim for 70-100oz of water intake a day. Take a large water bottle and determine how many ounces it contains. If it is a 32 oz water bottle, aim to drink 1 water bottle in the morning, 1 in the afternoon, and 1 before evening. This will give you attainable goals to aim for each day.

🎵TREATMENT SONG OF THE WEEK🎵

Matter of Time - Vandelux, Alex Maher

All good things will come in a Matter of Time

🗓UPCOMING EVENTS🗓

🌟FRI SEPT 1, 5-6pm PST: Tiny Habits Big Impact w/Clarissa Karunarante

Join Nutritionist and Fitness Coach Clarissa Karunarante for a FREE 60-minute conversation and q+a on nutrition tips + hacks, wellness habits and mindful movement practices that can shift the energy of your entire day during and post-cancer treatment.

Sign up HERE!

What other events/offerings would you like to have? Send me an email!

Going through chemo soon and unsure of what to expect? Well GOOD NEWS, I wrote a book just for you! I shared all the in’s and out’s of chemotherapy: what to expect, side effects, all things cold capping (and where to get a scholarship), egg freezing, and all the mindset tools to help you on your cancer journey. Get my interactive color PDF HERE or the Amazon Kindle version HERE.