• Cancer Baddie's
  • Posts
  • What's Spookier - Having Cancer or Dating Again Post-Cancer?

What's Spookier - Having Cancer or Dating Again Post-Cancer?

The ghosts are real

The Ghosts are Ghosting This Seasonđź‘»

Yes, I’ve re-entered the world of dating again and doing this post cancer feels like I’m re-traumatizing myself. Someone on TikTok commented on a recent post of mine and said, “Haven’t you been through enough? Why would you do this to yourself.” And then I started to question everything because SHE WAS RIGHT.

For those of you in a healthy, loving partnership - cudos and congrats - the single life is a real struggle especially while navigating the cancer convos and body malfunctioning that you have to explain to a complete stranger. Yikes.

It is in fact spooky season and I barely mean Halloween, the ghosting is still VERY REAL and I might have already hurt my own feelings once or twice since reemerging into the Hinge world.

Anyways, I’ve always lived my life doing things for the plot and to tell a good story, so why stop now? I’m here to keep y’all entertained.

So if you are in a great partnership, squeeze them a little tighter for me, knowing I’m out in these streets fighting a war nearly as challenging as cancer.

Are you Looking to Rebuild Your Health and Fitness Level Post-Treatment?

Rebuilding your strength and creating healthy habits post-treatment is not easy. Trust me, I have been back in the gym trying to feel strong and rebuild from ground zero so I am right there with you.

I have been a personal trainer and group fitness instructor for the past 8 years and have worked with a large number of clients ranging from beginner to expert level. I have worked with Amazon, Nike, Adidas, Fabletics and more and have helped many individuals lose weight, build muscle, get their strength back post-injury or illness.

Now as a cancer fighter I see exactly what it takes to start over from nothing and have been working in the gym and focusing on my diet to lose the 30 lbs I gained during chemo and build muscle again. My focus has been feeling strong and healthy vs anything aesthetic and that is truly the secret sauce.

I am opening my books up for virtual clients, specifically anyone who has finished cancer treatment and is looking to commit to a consistent workout routine and healthy eating plan.

Workout from the comfort of your home or in your gym - equipment is needed.

If you are interested, please shoot me an email HERE. I am only taking on a few clients so this will be first come, first serve.

🍋PRODUCT OF THE WEEK🍋

Let’s Talk Anti-Depressants

I was never one who needed anti-depressants but when the cancer blues hit, I decided to give it a try. It has been one of the best decisions I’ve made because I feel amazing and have stopped feeling stuck in my funks. Biologically so much is happening in our bodies during treatment so receiving a little help while we go through this major ordeal sometimes is necessary. If you are feeling down, stuck or can’t seem to pull yourself out of the lows, please talk to your doctor about options. It’s truly been a lifesaver!

💪🏽WELLNESS TIP OF THE WEEK💪🏽

SeaMoss

I am starting my seamoss journey after reading a lot of the hype over the benefits: reduced inflammation, detoxing, immunity booster, muscle-building, micronutrients, produces collagen, thyroid balance, etc.

I will be trying this over the next month to see if I feel better. This is the brand I’m using if you want to give it a try.

🎵TREATMENT SONG OF THE WEEK🎵

Yes, another Fred Again song kill me.

đź—“UPCOMING EVENTSđź—“

🌟WED NOV 1 - 5:30pm PST: BI-WEEKLY CANCER BADDIES CALL

Meeting ID: 957 4243 7347 Passcode: 218623

What other events/offerings would you like to have? Send me an email!

Going through chemo soon and unsure of what to expect? Well GOOD NEWS, I wrote a book just for you! I shared all the in’s and out’s of chemotherapy: what to expect, side effects, all things cold capping (and where to get a scholarship), egg freezing, and all the mindset tools to help you on your cancer journey. Get my interactive color PDF HERE or the Amazon Kindle version HERE.